w a t e r f o r d ~ m u s i c  presents


Brian MacNamara & Keith Pascoe


Sonatas for Piano & Violin

The Large Room, City Hall Waterford, Thursday 14 February 2013, 8pm

This is the third of a seven concert series, touring Ireland, in which Keith Pascoe (violinist in the RTÉ Vanbrugh String Quartet) and pianist Brian MacNamara present a rarely performed cycle, with all twenty-seven sonatas for piano and violin, seventeen sonatas by MOZART and ten by BEETHOVEN.The spectre of the French Revolution hangs over the period of these sonatas. Mozart’s pre-revolutionary works show his unique gift of inspiration and are among his most mature compositions. Beethoven’s post-revolutionary set are fascinating in how he developed this format for piano and violin.

“A musical journey accessible to both connoisseurs and newcomers”.


W.A. MOZART Sonata K296 in C major, L. van BEETHOVEN Sonata Op 12 no 2 in A major, L. van BEETHOVEN Sonata Op 30 no 3 in G major, W.A. MOZART Sonata K306 in D major.

Presented by  w a t e r f o r d ~ m u s i c  

supported by the Arts Council, RTE lyric fm

Thursday 14 February 2013, 8pm: The Large Room, City Hall, Waterford.

Tickets at the door: €15 / €5 (students)

www.waterford-music.org www.facebook.com/MozBeetSonatas

Leave a Reply