Visual Artists in Waterford supported with Bursaries

The Arts Office, Waterford City and County Council is pleased to announce that six artists have been selected to participate in the ‘Waterford Artist Group Mentoring Scheme 2023’. They are: 

  • Caroline Bowles (D’loughtane) 
  • Alison Boyle (Kilmacthomas) 
  • Suzanne Buggy (Waterford city) 
  • Julie Cusack (Waterford city) 
  • Jena Wade (Tramore) 
  • Dawn West (Ballyduff Upper) 

These artists will avail of an Arts Office subsidy to follow a three month course on contemporary painting and drawing practice moderated by Gabhann Dunne, Ciara Roche, Maurice Quillinan and hosted by Big Look Art in partnership with the Artform School of Art, Dunmore East.

We would like to thank all applicants for their interest in this scheme. We wish the selected artists success with this course and hope that each artist gets the value from it they need to enrich their own art practice.

Leave a Reply