City Hall, Thursday 17th October 2019 at 7:00pm


The Esposito Quartet comprises four of Ireland’s most distinguished musicians, all with a wealth of experience as recital artists, orchestral leaders and teachers. They have been playing together as a quartet since 2010, naming it in honour of Michele Esposito, pianist, composer and RIAM professor.

Esposito Quartet

Mia Cooper, violin
Anna Cashell, violin
Joachim Roewer, viola
William Butt, cello

John Field: Piano works arranged for Quartet by Sebastian Adams
Aleksandra Vrebalo: Pannonia Boundless – A Tribute to Serbian Gypsy fiddlers
Sebastian Adams: New Commission
Mendelssohn: String Quartet No. 6 Op. 80 – Remembering Fanny Mendelssohn

Their concert brings two collaborations with composer Sebastian Adams: a new string quartet commissioned by the National String Quartet Foundation, and arrangements of three piano pieces by John Field, two Nocturnes and his Rondo Go to the Devil and shake yourself. Also included is Serbian composer Aleksandra Vrebablov’s entertaining and virtuosic tribute to her country’s Gypsy fiddlers, Pannonia Boundless, and Mendelssohn’s dark, brooding F minor quartet, written following his sister’s death in 1847.

Admission: €17, Concession €15, Students €5
(Includes interval soft drink)

Doors 7:30pm. Tickets available at the door or online at
Unallocated Seating.

Large Room, City Hall, The Mall, Waterford

Leave a Reply