waterfordarts.com

Waterford City & County Council's Arts resource site

A DIFFERENT VIEW – JOSEPH FOGARTY

Goma Gallery of Modern Art Waterford, Friday 19th October – Saturday 10th November

44112877_1925104374209280_5463672058095337472_o

Each year GOMA awards a recent graduate a six month residency to develop a new body of work for solo exhibition. Joseph Fogarty is the successful graduate of 2018.

A Different View by Josephy Fogarty is a newly developed body of work completed as part of the graduate residency award 2018.

“Through our movements we are continuously creating patterns. Our ancestors movements through the landscape are reflected in our network of roadways. Contemporaneously our movements are registered through technology. We can now download and view the ‘ habitual patterns ‘ that we create on our daily journeys.

With this exhibition I am drawing attention to these patterns. I am also questioning the autonomy with which our movements are created or in an other way to what extent our movements are guided and controlled. ” Joseph Fogarty.

Timetable:
Fri 19th Oct – 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Sat 20th Oct – 12:30pm to 5:30pm
Thu 25th Oct – Sat 27th Oct – 12:30pm to 5:30pm
Wed 31st Oct – Sat 3rd Nov – 12:30pm to 5:30pm
Wed 7th Nov – Sat 10th Nov – 12:30pm to 5:30pm

For more information please visit: https://www.facebook.com/events/302416393892204/?active_tab=about

Goma Gallery of Modern Art Waterford, 6 Lombard Street, Waterford.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: